Archive | 6:37 PM

Garage Life

13 Mar

While browsing JDM Ego recently I came across a post about a picture Jay had picked up from someone he knew in Japan. I took a look at the site and in doing so, realized I knew the guy too. Turns out he was an old school customer of ours from the early 2000’s when he was building his then-new bigeye WRX. We had sourced a rare Alles-Create kit for the car (still one of the cleanest kits ever!).

Robert’s site is Back From Leave and is an awesome place to check out some fantastic photographs from all over the Japanese car culture. He also sells the prints too via SmugMug, which is pretty cool.

Anyway I picked up a print for Jon as had it blown up and sent direct to his house. Jon had always been a huge Mazda guy, and I know how much he pines away for another RX7 project. So I figured this garage shot would be a nice addition to his own garage (where is Mazdaspeed3 resides)

20130313-184556.jpg